The Last Time I Saw You

The Last Time I Saw You
By Elizabeth Berg
Published by Random House
Copyright © 2010

Criticism: The Premise of this book sounded interesting enough – Women and men reconnecting at their 40th, and final, high school reunion. The 4 main characters all have different reasons for going to this reunion, even if they never went to one of their reunions before. I was looking forward to how this would unfold. I read through the 4 opening chapters which introduced each character. I made it to, I believe, page 44. I read the F-Bomb more than I cared to in those 44 pages and I quit reading. (One is more than I care to read, but I realize that it is inevitable that I will see it in most novels. In this book it is excessive.) While profanity serves a purpose on rare, rarrrre, occasions it’s over use just turns me off. If you feel the same way I do, then don’t waste your time with this book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult Fiction

Leave a Reply

