The Last Olympian

Percy Jackson & the Olympians – Book 5

The Last Olympian

By Rick Riordan

Published by Disney/Hyperion Books

Copyright 2009

I’ve finally finished the final book in the Olympians series. Some of you may know that I’ve been raving about this series for a couple of months now. I started reading this series in May it is now July 8th and I have finished all 5 books in this series. To be honest I would have finished sooner if I didn’t have to wait to get this one through interlibrary loan. Did the final book live up to all of the build up that I’ve given it? Yes!

The final battle between the God’s and the Titan’s has begun, There is a spy in the ranks of the half-bloods, Percy takes a page out of Luke’s and Achilles’ book, Typhon is keeping the God’s busy, Annabeth saves Percy, Percy save Annabeth, Kronos forces are squeezing the demigods trying to save Olympus, and the Prophecy of the big three is revealed and fulfilled.

The book is packed with action and suspense from beginning to end. I couldn’t have ended this series any better. There is only one problem. I want the series to continue! But I guess I’ll just have to get over it. In a couple of years, when I’ve forgotten large chunks of the story arc, I will probably pick it up and read it again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventure, Fantasy, Junior Fiction

Leave a Reply

